9.21.2011

Get to know me ABC's

I'm very excited because I'm now the proud owner of this movie (thanks to my mom!):

 

If you remember, I saw it about three times in the theater this summer and can't wait to watch it at home. Unfortunately, I'm having a really hard time convincing Sean to watch it with me. He says he won't understand it or think it's funny since he's not a girl :) But it's soooo funny!

Anyway! I've been seeing a lot of bloggers fill out this "ABC's about me" type thing and I figured I would, too!

So here we go...


Get to know me ABC's.

Age: 25... it's still weird to "say" since I just turned 25 and I haven't actually said it out loud yet...
Bed size: Queen but we're in the market for a new bed -- hopefully a king!
Chore you hate: Folding/putting away clean laundry. Clean clothes usually just end up being in piles... all over our room.
Dogs: I personally don't have any dogs but both my parents and Sean's parents have them and I think of them as my own! My parents have two mini-dachshunds: Millie & Frank and Sean's parents have two lab/pitbull mixes: Jacoby & Bruschi.


Essential start of your day: I usually check my phone- facebook, texts, emails, etc.
Favorite color: Purple.
Gold or silver: I tend to wear silver jewelry but I like gold stuff like bags, scarves, shoes, etc.
Height: 5'3" but when people ask I usually say 5'4" :)
Instruments I play (or have played): Not very much. Although, I do intend to start playing guitar since Sean just gave me one for my birthday.
Job title: Teacher. 
Kids: None. But I want some!
Live: Massachusetts. A very small town in Massachusetts.
Mom's name: Sheila 
Nickname: Jaz & Nerbit (that's what Sean calls me).
Overnight hospital stays: No!
Pet peeve: When people clap in the theater when the movie ends. Oh, and traffic!


Quote from a movie: I have lots but the one that came to mind first: "Me? I'm scared of everything. I'm scared of what I saw, I'm scared of what I did, of who I am, and most of all I'm scared of walking out of this room and never feeling the rest of my whole life the way I feel when I'm with you." - Dirty Dancing!



Right or left handed: Right.
Siblings: None. 
Time you wake up: For work usually between 5:20-5:30. On the weekends, usually around 8. 
Underwear: I'm not sure how this is a question :)
Vegetables you dislike: Um, squash.  
What makes you run late: When the cat bothers me and walks between my legs constantly which makes it really difficult to walk and get things done!
X-rays you've had done: Teeth?
Yummy food you make: I don't make a lot of food, but I guess cupcakes? I'm better with desserts than with meals.
Zoo animal: Most definitely elephants.

:) Until tomorrow...

2 comments:

  1. I still haven't seen Bridesmaids! One of these days I should crawl out from under my rock and get with the scene! :P

    ReplyDelete
  2. Aww I am trying to convince my Mr. to watch it with me too....men...they don't know what they are missing! haha

    ReplyDelete

Post may contain affiliate links.